ISG Council

The ISG Council meets multiple times per year to discuss the matters of the ISG. Meetings follow pre-established agendas and detailed notes are taken and archived. All members of the ISG can access the archives and all documentation on the functioning of the ISG upon request to the Council by email:

ISG Council (2021-2023):

  • President: Hannes I. Reuter, gisxperts, Germany
  • Vice-president: Vincent Lecours, Université du Québec à Chicoutimi, Canada
  • Secretary: Carlos H. Grohmann, Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil
  • Councilor: Samantha T Arundel, U.S. Geological Survey, USA
  • Councilor: Cheng-Zhi Qin, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
  • Councilor: Mihai Niculita, Faculty of Geography and Geology, Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi, Romania

Chair and Vice Chair (2015-2021):

  • Chair: Peter Guth, US Naval Academy, USA
  • Vice-chair: Carlos H. Grohmann, University of São Paulo, Brazil

Chair and Vice Chair (2011-2015):

  • Chair: Helena Mitasova, North Carolina State University
  • Vice-chair: Tomislav Hengl, ISRIC / Wageningen University, the Netherlands

Chair and Vice Chair (2009-2011):

  • Chair: Ian S. Evans, University of Durham, UK
  • Vice-chair: Tomislav Hengl, ISRIC / Wageningen University, the Netherlands
  • "International Society for Geomorphometry (ISG) is a non-commercial, nongovernmental association of researchers and experts that are open for free exchange of knowledge and opinions about various aspects of DEM processing and Digital Terrain Modeling."

We use cookies to give you the best experience. Disclaimer