Geomorphometry 2018

Aug 13 2018 09:00
Aug 17 2018 21:44


Geomorphometry 2018 flyer

Geomorphometry 2015:  Conference and Workshops


Submissions are now open.

Submission instructions:

  • EasyChair system opens for submissions: 1 December 2017.
  • Download the abstract template.
  • Prepare a 2-4 pages abstract closely following the instructions.
  • Submit your abstract by 1 February 2018 the latest via the EasyChair system.
  • Do not submit poorly prepared, incomplete and/or already used materials. Your paper will be reviewed by three members of the scientific committee.
  • After the review process is completed, you will be invited to submit the final camera-ready digital manuscripts.


  • EasyChair system opens for submissions: 1 December 2017
  • Extended 4 page abstracts due to EasyChair: 1 February 2018
  • Workshop proposals due: 15 February 2018
  • Notification of acceptance and required revisions: 1 March 2018
  • Registration opens: 1 March 2018
  • Schedule finalized: 1 April 2018
  • Final camera-ready digital manuscripts due: 15 May 2018
  • Early registration deadline: 15 July 2018
  • Conference: August 13-17 2018


  1. Alexander Brenning, Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena, Germany
  2. Lucian Dragut, West University of Timisoara, Romania
  3. Yongxin Deng, Western Illinois University, USA
  4. Ian Evans, Durham University, UK
  5. Igor V. Florinsky, Institute of Mathematical Problems of Biology, Russia
  6. Carlos H. Grohmann, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
  7. Peter Guth, US Naval Academy, USA
  8. Tomislav Hengl, Wageningen, the Netherlands
  9. Michael Hutchinson, Fenner School of Environment and Society Canberra, Australia
  10. Steve Kopp, ESRI, USA
  11. Robert A. MacMillan, LandMapper Ltd, Canada
  12. Li Manchun, Nanjing University, China
  13. Jozef Minár, Comenious University, Slovakia
  14. Helena Mitasova, North Carolina State University, USA
  15. Brian Lees, University of New South Wales, Australia
  16. Wu Lun, Peking University, China
  17. Takashi Oguchi, University of Tokyo, Japan
  18. Scott Peckham, Rivix / University of Colorado, USA
  19. Sebastiano Trevisani, University Iuav of Venice, Italy
  20. Thomasz Stepinski, University of Cincinnati, USA
  21. Lynn Usery, USGS Center for Excellence for GIS, USA
  22. John P. Wilson, University of Southern California, USA
  23. Liu Xuejun, Nanjing Normal University, China
  24. Chenghu Zhou, Institute of Geographical Sciences and Natural Resources, CAS, China
  25. Qiming Zhou, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
  26. A-Xing Zhu, Nanjing Normal University, China

Millenium Harvest Hotel
1345 28th Street
United States
Your rating: None Average: 5 (1 vote)